标头中使用的霍奇斯大学徽标

在国内外,我们都支持我们的军队!

在霍奇斯大学,您会发现,与军方友好不仅是我们所说的话,它的支持水平远远超出了课堂。 从专门的退伍军人中心,首选停车位,特殊计划以及持续的支持服务,我们树立了从第一印象到行政级别对您和您的家人的承诺。

此外,我们还被认为是 2019-2020黄金军事友好学校, 2018-2021 军事时报最适合兽医学院, 黄丝带参加者, 911 GIBill®后 以及 军事友好配偶学校 为了我们致力于改善我们的生活 积极的军事, 退伍军人军人家庭.

霍奇斯大学是一所军事学院。 军校学生和毕业生的拼贴画

霍奇斯是军事和资深学生的首选

 

  • 劳动力启发课程。
  • 黄丝带参加者。
  • 名为“佛罗里达州40所最佳大学“。
  • 军事/退伍军人友好校园 专门的退伍军人中心。
  • 12百分比 在军队中服役的所有学生中。
  • 命名 军事时报最佳 2018-2020。
  • 非营利大学。
  • 每月一堂超专注格式 同时允许 全日制或非全日制注册。
  • 嵌入式认证 在我们里面 学位课程。
  • 30岁 服务高等教育 学生们。
  • 提供的课程 , 住校内, 混合泰格 格式。 TEC课程让您可以自由上课 在世界上任何地方.

支持服务

课堂之外的资深支持

霍奇斯大学以我们的军校生和老兵为荣,这表明了这一点。 从军事专用的停车位到专用的娱乐室,我们相信为我们的校园中的军人和退伍军人学生提供舒适的氛围。

此外,我们提供支持服务,我们的申请流程帮助,特定于退伍军人的财务援助,以及帮助您设计成功的途径。 我们知道从士兵到学生的过渡并不总是那么容易,但是我们在每一步都与您同在。

军事家庭支持

我们欢迎正在寻求支持的军人配偶和家庭,以及在亲人在军队中服役时可以打电话回家的地方。 成为一个 顶尖军事友好学院,我们也为退伍军人及其家人提供许多相同的服务。

无论您或您的家人在财务,求职,心理健康咨询或过渡性支持方面是否需要支持和帮助,我们都会在这里为大家提供帮助。 资源可在校园内和社区内获得。 这些资源为您作为前军人可能面临的几乎所有挑战提供了解决方案。 我们提供 全日制和非全日制学位课程,您可以在线上许多。 因此,即使您不确定自己将在我们地区呆多久,也仍然可以完成学位。 专注于您的成功,我们在这里可以帮助您创造自己想像的生活。

军校和老兵学费补助

使用VA的好处

在霍奇斯,我们知道充分利用您的VA福利对您来说很重要。 我们在帮助您管理9/11后GIBill®申请流程方面经验丰富。 无论您有资格获得100%的福利还是不同的福利水平,我们都致力于帮助您找到尽可能多的资金用于您的教育。 这就是为什么我们也参加 黄丝带计划 由退伍军人事务部(Department of Veterans Affairs)提供,可帮助缩小9/11后GIBill®与您的高等教育所需资金之间的差距。

所有现役军人应在入读霍奇斯大学之前与他们的教育服务官或军事顾问交谈,以得到批准。 HU入学和 经济援助顾问 也可以回答您可能遇到的任何问题。

军事学费折扣

当您选择Hodges时,您会收到一个 学费折扣 对于没有资格获得VA教育福利或额外学费折扣的退伍军人,每学分时$ 100。 大多数退伍军人获得40%至​​100%的教育收益。 

我们还为现役军人提供学费折扣。 询问我们如何获得最多 每学分可享受$ 250的折扣 我们正常的学费率。

此外,我们经验丰富的VSC员工会努力工作,以帮助您确定 财政援助 您有资格获得此资格,以便您可以迈出成功的下一步。 我们是为我们的退伍军人提供服务的众多大学之一,我们很荣幸能在这里为您服务,为您迈出职业生涯的下一步。

军事补习基金

学费援助(TA)资金是符合条件的服务成员可以使用的独特,独特的经济援助来源。 在学生有资格获得任何其他财务资助之前,将TA福利应用于学生帐户。

还鼓励学生申请经济援助,以确定他们还有资格获得其他哪些来源。 要获得联邦,州和机构的财务援助(包括许多奖学金),请完成免费申请联邦学生援助(FAFSA)。 要申请经济援助,您需要在以下位置创建联邦学生援助ID或FSA ID。 FSAID网站 并在以下位置提交FAFSA: fafsa.ed.gov.

如果学费援助或经济援助听起来令人困惑,请不要担心。 霍奇斯退伍军人服务中心的工作人员是 在这里为您提供帮助 在您的学费协助下,将指导您完成为教育提供资金的过程。 你可以这样做!

空军学费援助

您可以通过以下网址在线申请学费援助 空军虚拟教育中心。 您必须先创建用户名和密码,然后才能访问在线TA请求。

要申请助教,请按照以下步骤操作:

  • 选择请求原因
  • 选择学校名称
  • 输入学期日期
  • 输入课程信息
  • 输入注册费
  • 验证TA信息并提交请求

批准请求后,您将收到批准的TA表格的通知。 批准的表格将同时具有两个批准的签名。 最后,您需要将批准的技术援助表格的副本发送到收银处。

陆军学费援助

  • 要求学费援助
  • 批准您的请求后,您将收到来自的通知 GoArmyEd.
  • 如果TA请求未获批准, GoArmyEd 将提供原因和选项。
  • 最后,您必须将批准的技术援助表格的副本发送到出纳处。

海军学费援助

  • 请与您的海军学院顾问联系,以获得教育咨询,并确定需要哪些课程进行学费援助。
  • 填写TA申请表,然后返回您的海军学院办公室进行处理。
  • 最后,您必须将批准的技术援助表格的副本发送到出纳处。

点击 海军学院网站 for more information.

海军陆战队学费援助

  • 在注册之前,您必须通过相应的教育办公室申请并获得TA的书面授权。
  • 最后,您必须将批准的技术援助表格的副本发送到出纳处。

前往 usmc-mccs.org for more information.

海岸警卫队学费援助

  • USCG学院和美国海军教育培训专业发展中心负责管理学费援助。
  • 海岸警卫学院批准TA申请并签发TA授权表。
  • 您必须将批准的技术援助表格的副本发送到出纳处。

造访: 海军学院网站 或者 VA Benefits网站 for more information.

其他形式的学费援助

学费援助不是军事和资深学生可获得的唯一经济援助来源。 经济援助有几种类型,包括助学金和奖学金,勤工俭学和贷款。

可用的经济援助计划包括:

有关更多信息,请访问Hodges U 经济援助页面.

彼得·托马斯退伍军人服务中心博士

彼得·托马斯退伍军人服务中心博士

当您访问霍奇斯大学时,我们邀请您在我们的退伍军人服务中心(VSC)花一些时间,在这里您可以亲眼目睹霍奇斯的生活。 彼得·托马斯博士退伍军人服务中心的使命是为我们的退伍军人及其家人提供一个热情友好的信息环境。 在我们的退伍军人服务办公室(VSC),您将获得与教育资金相关的支持和信息,以及有关调整学生和平民生活的指南。 无论您是去那不勒斯或迈尔斯堡校园,甚至是在线学习,退伍军人服务中心的工作人员都将竭诚为您服务。

为什么霍奇斯的VSC如此重要? 我们发现,退伍军人学生面临的最大挑战之一是找到归属感和目标感。 我们了解到,许多退伍军人怀念他们在服役期间所感受到的友情,并且知道您正在尝试找出人生中的下一步。 放心,当您重新生活在平民生活中时,您就与人相处融洽。 该大学的同名伯爵·霍奇斯(Earl Hodges)是一位资深人士,并热衷于为我们的退伍军人提供出色的教育,霍奇斯大学(Hodges U)的许多受托人,教职员工也都是退伍军人。

退伍军人服务中心的工作人员在这里为我们的军事团体提供一个聚会和讨论他们的经验的场所,以帮助您完成这一具有挑战性的过渡。 结识其他军人的机会将帮助您找到成功实现高等教育目标所需的归属感。

彼得·托马斯博士是谁?

我们以彼得·托马斯博士的名字命名了我们的退伍军人服务中心,彼得·托马斯博士是屡获殊荣的叙述者和二战老兵,1996年至2016年期间也是那不勒斯的居民。1943年,高中毕业后,他加入了美国陆军并服役在五个欧洲战役中与第一步兵师一起托马斯(Thomas)的服务获得了无数奖项,包括五颗战斗之星,每项战役一名,铜星,紫心勋章,法国克罗伊·德·古雷部队和比利时富拉格尔。

托马斯(Thomas)在CBS担任新闻主播达13年之久,随后离开去从事他的专职自由纪录片和旁白工作。 托马斯(Thomas)继续他的叙事工作,并为众多电视广告和节目,纪录片以及体育网络(例如ESPN)提供旁白工作。 他甚至为Philips HeartStart自动体外除颤器(AED)提供了声音。

托马斯对在军队中服役的人们的热情从未间断,2004年,霍奇斯将他命名为“年度人道主义者”。 同年,他还被任命为人道文学荣誉博士。 尽管彼得于2016年XNUMX月去世,但他的遗产仍然存在于彼得和斯特拉·托马斯奖学金中,该奖学金为攻读本科或硕士学位的退伍军人提供了经济支持。

克里斯汀·奥尔森(Christin Olsen):与退伍军人和骄傲的霍奇斯大学毕业生

您面临的最大挑战是什么?如何克服它?
“我的医疗退休对我来说很难克服。 我花了几个月的时间在家里感到沮丧,仿佛我的生命已经超过30岁。 我为自己的生活制定了具体的计划和目标。 我深爱的职业生涯中的医疗退休并不是其中之一。 有一天,当我穿着睡衣时,正午时分,我注意到儿子在模仿我的所作所为,这才让我感到震惊–这不是我要我儿子仰望的女人。 因此,我开始研究本地大学,并爱上了霍奇斯大学。 我的生命还没有结束,它才刚刚开始!”

在霍奇斯大学获得学位对您来说意味着什么?
“这意义重大。 我觉得它将打开很多门,并帮助我找到自己喜欢的新职业。 我为自己的未来以及未来的一切感到兴奋。”

支持我们的退伍军人

我们为军事学生及其家人提供奖学金计划和退伍军人中心计划。 如果您想支持我们的退伍军人,请单击此处贡献力量:

退伍军人中心联系

4501 Colonial Boulevard, 迈尔斯堡,佛罗里达州33966

电话:(239)482,0019 传真:(888)320,7431

立即开始您的#MyHodgesStory。 

我为自己的成就感到自豪,并且我总是与在事业上挣扎或寻求建议的孩子和成年人分享我的经验。 我的大学学位为我提供了成就感,影响了我去做其他事情而不必担心失败。
广告形象-改变未来,创造更美好的世界。 霍奇斯大学。 立即申请。 更快毕业-以自己的方式生活-在线-认可-参加Hodges U
我在霍奇斯的经历很棒。 员工和教职员工在各个方面都很出色,我感到自己得到了宝贵的教育,正在使用中。 霍奇斯大学是一门伟大的大学,它应用所学到的技能,并教授当今世界的现实生活中的技能和知识。
Translate »

At Home or Abroad, We Support Our Military!

At Hodges University, you’ll find that being Military Friendly isn’t just something we say, it’s a level of support that goes far beyond the classroom. From dedicated veteran centers, preferred parking, special programs, and on-going support services, we model our commitment to you and your family from the first impressions to the executive levels.

Additionally, we’ve been recognized as a 2019-2020 Gold Military Friendly School, 2018 Military Times Best College, Yellow Ribbon Participant and recognized by Military Friendly Spouse School for our dedication to improving the lives of our Active Military, Veterans, and our Military Families.

Hodges is a Top Choice for Military and Veteran Students

 

  • Workforce-Inspired Curriculum
  • Yellow Ribbon Participant
  • Named “Top 40 Best Colleges in Florida
  • Military / Veteran Friendly Campuses w/ Dedicated Vet Centers
  • 12 Percent of All Students Have Served in the Military
  • Named Military Times Best 2018-2020
  • Non-Profit University
  • One Class Per Month Hyper Focused Format while allowing for Full- or Part-time Enrollment
  • Embedded Certifications inside our Degree Programs
  • 30 Years Serving Higher Education students
  • Classes offered Online, On-Campus, Blended, or TEC formats. TEC classes allow you the freedom to take some classes live from anywhere in the world.

Support Services

Veteran Support Beyond the Classroom

Hodges University takes pride in our military and veteran students and it shows. From military-friendly designated parking spaces to dedicated rec rooms, we believe in providing a comfortable atmosphere for our military and veteran students while on our campuses.

In addition, we provide support services, assistance with our application process, veteran-specific financial aid assistance, and help with designing a pathway for your success. We know the transition from soldier to student isn’t always easy but we are with you every step of the way.

Military Family Support

We welcome military spouses and families who are looking for support and a place they can call home while their loved ones are serving in the armed forces. Being a Top Military Friendly College, we offer many of the same services available to veterans to their families as well.

Whether you or your family need support and help with finances, job searches, mental health counseling, transitional support, we are here to assist all of you. Resources are available on-campus and within the community. These resources offer solutions to almost any challenge you may face as a former member of the military. We offer full-time and part-time degree programs, many of which you can take online. So even if you’re not sure how long you’ll be in our area, you can still finish your degree. Focused on your success, we are here to help you create the life you imagine.

Hottest Degree Programs for Military Students:

  • EMS
  • Business Administration
  • Computer Technology
  • Criminal Justice
  • Physical Therapist Assistant
  • Online Degree Programs

Tuition Assistance for Military and Veteran Students

Using Your VA Benefits

At Hodges, we know how important it is for you to make the best use of your VA Benefits. We’re experienced in helping you manage the post-9/11 GI Bill® application process. Whether you are eligible for 100% benefits or a different benefit level, we are committed to helping you find as many funds as possible for your education. That’s why we also participate in the Yellow Ribbon Program offered by the Department of Veterans Affairs which helps bridge the gaps between the post-9/11 GI Bill® and needed financing for your higher education.

All active duty service members should speak with their Educational Service Officer or military counselor to receive approval before enrolling at Hodges University. HU admissions and financial aid counselors are also available to answer any questions you might have.

Military Tuition Discounts

When you choose Hodges, you’ll receive a tuition discount of $100 per credit hour for veterans who are not eligible for VA education benefits or additional tuition discounts. Most veterans receive an educational benefit between 40 and 100 percent. 

We also offer tuition discounts to active military. Ask us how you can receive up to $250 reduction per credit hour off our normal tuition rate.

Additionally, our skilled VSC Staff will work hard to help you identify the financial aid for which you qualify so that you can take the next step in achieving Your Success. We are one of a select number of universities that offer services for our military veterans, and we are proud to be here to serve you as you take the next step in your career path.

Military Tuition Assistance Funds

Tuition Assistance (TA) funds are a unique, distinct source of financial aid available to eligible Service members. TA benefits are applied to student accounts before any additional financial aid that the student is eligible to receive.

Students are also encouraged to apply for financial aid to determine what other sources they are eligible to receive. To obtain federal, state, and institutional financial aid (including many scholarships), complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). To apply for financial aid, you will need to create a Federal Student Aid ID or FSA ID at the FSAID website and submit the FAFSA at fafsa.ed.gov.

Don’t worry if Tuition Assistance or Financial Aid sounds confusing. Hodges’ Veterans Services Center Staff is here to assist you with your Tuition Assistance and will guide you through the process of funding your education. You can do this!

Air Force Tuition Assistance

You can apply for Tuition Assistance online at the Air Force Virtual Education Center. You must create a user name and password before accessing the online TA request.

To apply for TA, follow these steps:

  • Select Reason for Request
  • Select the School Name
  • Enter Term Dates
  • Enter the Course Information
  • Enter the Registration Fees
  • Verify TA Information and Submit Request

After your request is approved, you will receive notification of approved TA form. The approved form will have both of the approved signatures. Finally, you need to send a copy of the approved TA form to the Cashier’s Office.

Army Tuition Assistance

  • You can request Tuition Assistance at GoArmyEd.com.
  • After your request has been approved, you will receive notification from GoArmyEd.
  • If the TA request is not approved, GoArmyEd will provide a reason as well as options.
  • Finally, you must send a copy of the approved TA form to the Cashier’s Office.

Navy Tuition Assistance

  • Contact your Navy College advisor to receive educational counseling and to determine what courses will be requested for Tuition Assistance.
  • Complete the TA Application form and return to your Navy College Office for processing.
  • Finally, you must send a copy of the approved TA form to the Cashier’s Office.

Visit the Navy College website for more information.

Marine Corps Tuition Assistance

  • You must apply for and receive written authorization for TA through the appropriate education office prior to enrollment.
  • Finally, you must send a copy of the approved TA form to the Cashier’s Office.

Visit usmc-mccs.org for more information.

Coast Guard Tuition Assistance

  • The USCG Institute and U.S. Naval Education and Training Professional Development Center manage Tuition Assistance.
  • The Coast Guard Institute approves the TA Application and issues the TA Authorization form.
  • You must send a copy of the approved TA form to the Cashier’s Office.

Visit: the Navy College website or the VA Benefits website for more information.

Alternate Forms of Tuition Assistance

Tuition assistance is not the only source of financial aid that is available to military and veteran students. There are several types of financial aid, including grants and scholarships, work study, and loans.

Financial Aid Programs that are available include:

For more information, visit Hodges U financial aid page.

Dr. Peter Thomas Veterans Services Center

Dr. Peter Thomas Veterans Services Center

When you visit Hodges University, we invite you to spend some time at our Veterans Services Center (VSC) where you can see for yourself what life is like at Hodges. The mission of the Dr. Peter Thomas Veterans Services Center is to provide a welcoming and informative environment for our veterans and their families. At our Veteran Services Office (VSC), you will receive support and information related to education funding as well as guidance regarding the adjustment to student and civilian life. Whether you attend the Naples or Fort Myers campuses, or even Online, you’ll find Veterans Services Center Staff ready to help you.

Why is the VSC at Hodges so important? We have found that one of the biggest challenges our veteran students face is finding a sense of belonging and purpose. We understand that many veterans miss the camaraderie they felt while in the service. and know that you are trying to figure out the next step in your life. Rest assured, as you settle back into civilian life, you are in good company. Earl Hodges, the university’s namesake, was a veteran and was passionate about providing an outstanding education for our veterans, and many of the trustees, faculty, and staff at Hodges U are veterans as well.

The Veterans Services Center staff is here to help you with this challenging transition by providing a place for our military community to meet and talk about their experiences. The opportunity to get to know other military service members will help you find the sense of belonging you need to succeed in your higher education goals.

Who was Dr. Peter Thomas?

We named our Veterans Services Center after Dr. Peter Thomas, an award-winning narrator and World War II veteran who was also a Naples Resident from 1996 to 2016. In 1943, after graduating from high school, he joined the United States Army and served with the First Infantry Division in five European campaigns. Thomas received numerous awards for his service, including five battle stars, one for each campaign, the Bronze Star, the Purple Heart, the Unit French Croix de Guerre, and the Belgian Fourragère.

Thomas spent 13 years as a news anchor for CBS before leaving to pursue his full-time freelance documentary and narration work. Thomas continued his narrative work and has provided voice-over work for numerous television commercials and programs, documentaries, and sports networks such as ESPN. He even provided the voice for the Philips HeartStart automated external defibrillator (AED).

Thomas’s passion for those serving in the military never ceased, and in 2004, Hodges named him its Humanitarian of the Year. In that same year, he was also named an honorary Doctor of Humane Letters. Although Peter passed away in April 2016, his legacy lives on in the Peter and Stella Thomas Scholarship, which provides financial support to military veterans pursuing undergraduate or master’s degrees.

Christin Olsen: Combat Veteran and Proud Hodges U Graduate

What is the biggest challenge you have faced and how did you overcome it?
“My medical retirement was very difficult for me to overcome. I spent months at home feeling down and feeling as if my life was over at 30 years old. I had specific plans and goals for my life. A medical retirement from the career I loved so dearly was not one of them. One day, while in my pajamas, at noon, I noticed my son mimicking what I was doing and that’s when it struck me – this is not the woman I want my son to look up to. So, I started researching local colleges and fell in love with Hodges University. Life is not over for me, it’s just starting!”

What does receiving a degree at Hodges mean to you?
“It means so much. I feel it will open so many doors and help me find a new career that I will love. I feel excited about my future and all that it holds.”

Support Our Veterans

We offer scholarship programs as well as Veterans Center programs for our military students and their families. If you’d like to support our veterans, click here to contribute:

Veterans Center Contacts

Fort Myers Campus

4501 Colonial Boulevard

Fort Myers, FL 33966

Phone: (239) 482-0019

Fax: (888) 320-7431

Naples Campus

2647 Professional Circle

2nd Floor

Naples, FL 34119

Phone: (239) 513-1122

Fax: (888) 320-7431

Translate »